FacebookTwitter
Hatrack River Forum   
my profile login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Hatrack River Forum » Active Forums » Books, Films, Food and Culture » Dogears and Puppy Dogtails

Author Topic: Dogears and Puppy Dogtails
Youth ap Orem
Member # 5582

- posted      Profile for Youth ap Orem   Email Youth ap Orem         Edit/Delete Post 
Hi everyone! This is my first time posting a topic! Yay! [The Wave] It's not really a very serious topic. A few times I've heard that dogearing a book is disrespectful. I'm kinda too cheap to buy a bookmark, when I can just dogear it. So, I was just wondering if it really is disrespectful and if you guys use bookmarks, or dogear the pages.
Posts: 290 | Registered: Aug 2003  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
eslaine
Member # 5433

- posted      Profile for eslaine           Edit/Delete Post 
I gave up dogears long ago.

Now I just cat ear.

Posts: 2506 | Registered: Jul 2003  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Youth ap Orem
Member # 5582

- posted      Profile for Youth ap Orem   Email Youth ap Orem         Edit/Delete Post 
That's even more disrespectful!
Posts: 290 | Registered: Aug 2003  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Christy
Member # 4397

- posted      Profile for Christy   Email Christy         Edit/Delete Post 
I generally use receipts or other useless scraps for bookmarks even though I get quite a few as gifts. They never seem to be handy.
Posts: 1777 | Registered: Jan 2003  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
saxon75
Member # 4589

- posted      Profile for saxon75           Edit/Delete Post 
I like to peel the price tags off of books I buy and make chains out of them to use as bookmarks. Not only do I not screw up the pages, but it's also a handy little record of what I've been reading lately.
Posts: 4534 | Registered: Jan 2003  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
katharina
Member # 827