FacebookTwitter
Hatrack River Forum   
my profile login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Hatrack River Forum » Active Forums » Books, Films, Food and Culture » Adventures in the ICU - Well, hopefully not this time! (Page 1)

This topic comprises 2 pages: 1  2   
Author Topic: Adventures in the ICU - Well, hopefully not this time!
Eaquae Legit
Member # 3063

- posted      Profile for Eaquae Legit   Email Eaquae Legit         Edit/Delete Post 
Hi, I have a big favour to ask.

I took my mother to the hospital today. She's been sick for a while, and finally let me take her in. I'm not comfortable with the details being posted online, but she went in for emergency surgery early this afternoon. I'm not a doctor, but I recognised the words they were using, and they were not good words - not horrible, panic-inducing words, but scary ones.

I'm being the strong one right now. My siblings don't recognise how serious things are, and my dad is having enough trouble himself and I can't make that worse. I just want to talk to someone. One of the nurses this morning was excellent and I couldn't ask for better, but since she went off shift, people have been more close. If I could email, I'd really appreciate it.

[ January 17, 2008, 12:38 AM: Message edited by: Eaquae Legit ]

Posts: 2849 | Registered: Feb 2002  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
divaesefani
Member # 3763

- posted      Profile for divaesefani   Email divaesefani         Edit/Delete Post 
Ali! I'm so sorry! I can't really help, but I just wanted to give you a *hug!*

I'll be thinking about you and your Mother will be in my prayers.

Posts: 161 | Registered: Jul 2002  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Flaming Toad on a Stick
Member # 9302

- posted      Profile for Flaming Toad on a Stick   Email Flaming Toad on a Stick         Edit/Delete Post