Hatrack River Writers Workshop   
my profile login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Hatrack River Writers Workshop » Forums » Fragments and Feedback for Short Works » A good way to lead in?

Author Topic: A good way to lead in?
pygmy_goat
Member # 1709

- posted      Profile for pygmy_goat   Email pygmy_goat         Edit/Delete Post 
First of all, I might as well introduce myself, just to be polite.

I'm a young writer who has been off and on this site for a few years now. I haven't been to hatrack in a couple years--when I was last posting, I was in the under 18 section.

My name is Sean and I live in Albuquerque, NM.

So here's my question.

I am currently writing a story that's essentially about my grandfather, though it is 3rd person and all the names and places are a little different (didn't want to write a biography). I have an essay that I wrote about the real person, from my POV. What do you think about including that essay (very short) as a sort of intro into the story?

First 13 lines from the essay: