Hatrack River
Home   |   About Orson Scott Card   |   News & Reviews   |   OSC Library   |   Forums   |   Contact   |   Links
Research Area   |   Writing Lessons   |   Writers Workshops   |   OSC at SVU   |   Calendar   |   Store
E-mail this page
Hatrack River Writers Workshop Post New Topic  Post A Reply
my profile login | register | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Hatrack River Writers Workshop » Forums » Markets for Our Writing » A list: of some of the brighter stars in the publishing galaxy

Author Topic: A list: of some of the brighter stars in the publishing galaxy
Iconian
Member # 10742

- posted      Profile for Iconian           Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Do you have a really great book agent, or have you heard of an exceptional book publisher, and wish more people knew of them? If so, this list is the right place to tell the world about them!

As a new author, I've been looking around for a book publisher and agent for the last couple months, but it's quite a daunting task. I've discovered a number of places online with huge lists, but it can take so long to sort through them to find good publishers. Perhaps there are others here that feel the same way.

So instead, how about a much smaller list--a list of perhaps only a few dozen agents and publishers? And not just any agents or publishers, but hopefully the better ones out there?

That is the purpose of this thread: to find some of the brightest stars in the publishing galaxy, pardon the metaphor. I'll be including the names of a few promising publishers and agents that I've found, but I'd also like to hear from others out there, particularly authors, that have discovered good publishers and agents.