Hatrack River
Home   |   About Orson Scott Card   |   News & Reviews   |   OSC Library   |   Forums   |   Contact   |   Links
Research Area   |   Writing Lessons   |   Writers Workshops   |   OSC at SVU   |   Calendar   |   Store
E-mail this page
Hatrack River Writers Workshop Post New Topic  Post A Reply
my profile login | register | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Hatrack River Writers Workshop » Forums » Next, Please Introduce Yourself » An Introduction

Author Topic: An Introduction
Matthew Jonathan Wilcken
Member # 9744

- posted      Profile for Matthew Jonathan Wilcken   Email Matthew Jonathan Wilcken         Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Thank you for providing this forum for prospective authors. It's great to have a venue where we can discuss, in a serious way, the tenets of writing and receive critical feedback on our works.

I am 29 years old and live in the south Seattle area. I have been writing for upwards of 4 years. I currently have one completed book and another unrelated book which is shelved at this time.

When asked, I'd hope people would describe me as being highly intellectual. Yet I try to tone down the smart facade and just be an all around great guy. I enjoy exercise. I've found that when my body is happy, the writing flows.

I will try to post the first 13 lines of my book as soon as possible. Thank you.

Posts: 10 | Registered: Jan 2012  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Meredith
Member # 8368

- posted      Profile for Meredith   Email Meredith         Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Welcome to the treehouse.

You might want to check out the Novel Support Group (NSG) in Hatrack Groups. [Smile]

Posts: 3900 | Registered: Dec 2008  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Matthew Jonathan Wilcken
Member # 9744

- posted      Profile for Matthew Jonathan Wilcken   Email Matthew Jonathan Wilcken         Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
quote: