Hatrack River
Home   |   About Orson Scott Card   |   News & Reviews   |   OSC Library   |   Forums   |   Contact   |   Links
Research Area   |   Writing Lessons   |   Writers Workshops   |   OSC at SVU   |   Calendar   |   Store
E-mail this page
Hatrack River Writers Workshop Post New Topic  Post A Reply
my profile login | register | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Hatrack River Writers Workshop » Forums » Next, Please Introduce Yourself » Insert Clever Comment Here

Author Topic: Insert Clever Comment Here
Steve Long
Member # 9870

- posted      Profile for Steve Long   Email Steve Long         Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Howdy folx! As you can probably guess from my board handle, I'm Steve Long. I found my way here as a graduate of the 2012 Boot Camp.

While I am new to writing fiction, I'm not entirely new to writing. I've worked as a writer/designer of tabletop roleplaying games for the past 20 years, and have written over 150 books during that time. I've done original RPGs, licensed RPGs based on major IPs, and RPG supplements of every variety. If it's a geek- or genre fiction-related subjects, the odds are I've covered it somewhere along the line. [Wink] If any of you out there are also RPG writers or aspiring RPG writers, I'd be happy to discuss the ins and outs of that side of the writing biz.

Beyond that, let's see. I live in Greensboro, NC (which made it easy to attend the Boot Camp [Wink] ). I am single, but I do have a cat. [Wink] I collect antique maps and travel guides from the 1920s and '30s, I do a little origami, I have an awesome home theater I built last year, and I am slowly but surely implementing my Master Plan for world domination. [Wink]

Lookin' forward to talking with the rest of you here!

Posts: 9 | Registered: Jun 2012  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
snapper
Member # 7299

- posted      Profile for snapper   Email snapper         Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote