Hatrack River
Home   |   About Orson Scott Card   |   News & Reviews   |   OSC Library   |   Forums   |   Contact   |   Links
Research Area   |   Writing Lessons   |   Writers Workshops   |   OSC at SVU   |   Calendar   |   Store
E-mail this page
Hatrack River Writers Workshop Post New Topic  Post A Reply
my profile login | register | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Hatrack River Writers Workshop » Forums » Next, Please Introduce Yourself » Hi all!

Author Topic: Hi all!
Indigochapter
Member # 10210

- posted      Profile for Indigochapter           Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Hello everyone, I'm newly registered and ready to participate!

I'm fairly new to the old writing game and I'm looking forward to learning more about the craft at hatrack.

I'm currently in the process of planning my first story, complete with skeleton structure, fictitious map and ludicrous character names. In doing this, I came to the conclusion that I'm in need of some writing practice and constructive feedback. I recently tried to write an opening chapter and became immediately frustrated with my writing style.

So folks, where can I start participating in writing exercises and presenting my writing to hatrack scrutiny?

Nice to be a part of this. I look forward to the feedback.

Many thanks,

Indi

Posts: 1 | Registered: Jan 2014  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Meredith
Member # 8368

- posted      Profile for Meredith   Email Meredith         Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Welcome to the treehouse.

As to your questions:

There's not a challenge going on right now, but just watch. One will turn up soon, I bet.

For feedback, enter the first 13 lines in a new thread in Fragments and Feedback for Books. You can get feedback and ask for people to trade first chapters with.

Posts: 3899 | Registered: Dec 2008  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
extrinsic
Member # 8019