FacebookTwitter
Hatrack River Forum   
my profile login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Hatrack River Forum » Active Forums » Books, Films, Food and Culture » Any Actors in Hatrackdom?

Author Topic: Any Actors in Hatrackdom?
B-HAX
Member # 6640

- posted      Profile for B-HAX   Email B-HAX         Edit/Delete Post 
So here is my deal. I am 28 years old, I have been self-employed for the past three years doing IT Consulting. I find IT to be an industry of misery, at least that is my take on it.

But there is one thing that I love to do, and that is acting. I've been doing community theatre for about four years now and it seems to be the one thing that I am passionate about. Recently I have been contemplating making a jump and leaving Ohio and moving out to New York to see if I can "make it there".

This makes very little logical sense to me. As I KNOW the chance of making a living at it is slim to none. One thing on myside is my Grandfather is anxious to have some company and has invited me out there to live.

Hell, I don't know why I am posting this. Just seems sometimes you are up at 2:30 in the morning and you think bouncing your ideas of strangers on a forum is THE ANSWER. Hmmmm....

Anyway, I am miserable and for all intents and purposes, I don't see me being happy working in IT for the rest of my life. hrmph... And all of my friends seem to think I am a decent actor (as biased as they are) so I am seriously contemplating either joing my Grandfather in White Plains or my friend in LA who is also trying to hack it as an actor.

This is the point in the post where I will probably just close the window and go to sleep and go to my stupid job in the morning, but....

Posts: 70 | Registered: Jun 2004  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Evie3217
Member # 5426

- posted      Profile for Evie3217   Email Evie3217         Edit/Delete Post