FacebookTwitter
Hatrack River Forum   
my profile login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Hatrack River Forum » Active Forums » Discussions About Orson Scott Card » Where/What exactly is EnderCon?

Author Topic: Where/What exactly is EnderCon?
Julie
Member # 5580

- posted      Profile for Julie   Email Julie         Edit/Delete Post 
I've seen references to EnderCon everywhere, but what is it, and where can I find it?
Posts: 981 | Registered: Aug 2003  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Farmgirl
Member # 5567

- posted      Profile for Farmgirl   Email Farmgirl         Edit/Delete Post 
I'm sure glad you asked that Julie, because as a newbie, I was also planning to ask that yesterday, but was afraid of looking the fool. I think from some of the conversations it must be a convention of some sort.
Posts: 9538 | Registered: Aug 2003  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Kayla
Member # 2403

- posted      Profile for Kayla   Email Kayla         Edit/Delete Post 
It was a convention held in honor of Ender's Game's 25th anniversary. Many nerdy Hatrackers and others all showed up for a two or three day thingy last July in Utah. There was a trivia contest, which Papa Moose won, the prize of which was to be a character in an upcoming novel. The novel is Crystal City and "Papa Moose and Mama Squirel" is actually the title of the second chapter!

They did other stuff, too. I believe OSC read, and they had music. Lots of pictures, of course. They can be seen here and here. There might be more, but I don't know. [Smile]

Posts: 9871 | Registered: Aug 2001  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
@Ease
Member # 3066

- posted      Profile for @Ease           Edit/Delete Post 
The basics
Impressions
Details
Details

It looks like most of the more detailed threads with pictures have been deleted.

Posts: 41 | Registered: Feb 2002  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Julie
Member # 5580

Thanks.