Hatrack River Writers Workshop   
my profile login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Hatrack River Writers Workshop » Forums » Fragments and Feedback for Books » Jack Emmanuel-Prologue

Author Topic: Jack Emmanuel-Prologue
Faith A.
Member # 10088

- posted      Profile for Faith A.   Email Faith A.         Edit/Delete Post 
Hi everyone! I started writing this book almost three years ago as a side fun project and work on it when I have time. I am looking for some honest feedback about everything I have written. I am stuck and not exactly sure where to go. This is my first attempt at writing anything like this. I have approximately 27,000 words according to the computer but that includes some notes for myself and extra sentences. This is a teen action fiction type book.

Having thousands of beady eyes stare at you as you gasp for air isn’t the most pleasant thing in the world. Knowing that hundreds of young boys’ lives depended on if you lived would drive any one to insanity.
I could think of nothing but the eyes of the boys that were forced to watch me die, watch me struggle for air. I had to protect them. I had to live or they would all die. Even if I make it through this, can I save all of them? Do I have the strength to?
One pair of eyes stood out above the rest, cold and unnaturally yellow. Not the eyes of one of the boys, but of a man, the man that was having me killed. His eyes were filled with hate, and conceit, and, for a moment, fear.

Posts: 2 | Registered: Jun 2013  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
arriki
Member # 3079

- posted      Profile for arriki   Email arriki         Edit/Delete Post 
Confusing in the end.

IMO -- I don't think it would drive a person to "insanity" but perhaps to desperation.