Hatrack River
Home   |   About Orson Scott Card   |   News & Reviews   |   OSC Library   |   Forums   |   Contact   |   Links
Research Area   |   Writing Lessons   |   Writers Workshops   |   OSC at SVU   |   Calendar   |   Store
E-mail this page
Hatrack River Writers Workshop Post New Topic  Post A Reply
my profile login | register | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Hatrack River Writers Workshop » Forums » Next, Please Introduce Yourself » Wise Words 4 U

Author Topic: Wise Words 4 U
wise
Member # 9779

- posted      Profile for wise   Email wise         Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Wise is my name, not necessarily a descriptor, though I will claim it as such when it is to my advantage. As an elementary teacher I have used it many times to impress (wrongly or not!) my students. I teach gifted students and love the challenge. Teaching was a second career. My first is not worth mentioning because it didn’t define me, it only paid the bills. I didn’t know what I wanted to major in in college, mainly because I wanted to do everything! I settled for Marketing, which appealed to my creative side, and pleased my father who frequently spouted, “Major in Business so you can get a job!” I worked in advertising for a few years, but chose to move across the country with my friends rather than pursue it further.