Hatrack River
Home   |   About Orson Scott Card   |   News & Reviews   |   OSC Library   |   Forums   |   Contact   |   Links
Research Area   |   Writing Lessons   |   Writers Workshops   |   OSC at SVU   |   Calendar   |   Store
E-mail this page
Hatrack River Writers Workshop Post New Topic  Post A Reply
my profile login | register | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Hatrack River Writers Workshop » Forums » Next, Please Introduce Yourself » Laura, the mighty and bold

Author Topic: Laura, the mighty and bold
henriksen.laura
Member # 9783

- posted      Profile for henriksen.laura   Email henriksen.laura         Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
I've been writing about 1,000 words per day since January 2011. I'm serious about writing but green when it comes to publishing. Orson Scott Card is one of my favorite authors, and I've always found his writing advice invaluable.

I'm currently working on a first draft of "The Prophecy of Merv." It's a story about a wheat farmer who kills the evil king, rescues the princess, and accidentally fulfills the fabricated prophecies about the Lost Prince.

Posts: 6 | Registered: Mar 2012  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Meredith
Member # 8368

- posted      Profile for Meredith   Email Meredith         Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Welcome to the treehouse.
Posts: 3933 | Registered: Dec 2008  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
MartinV
Member # 5512

- posted      Profile for MartinV   Email MartinV         Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Welcome aboard. Have some pie.
Posts: 1271 | Registered: May 2007  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
A Yeatts
Member # 9500

- posted      Profile for A Yeatts   Email A Yeatts         Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Welcome! If you live close enough, you should check out OSC's 2 day workshop and the week long Boot Camp in Greensboro,NC. Amazing!