Hatrack River
Home   |   About Orson Scott Card   |   News & Reviews   |   OSC Library   |   Forums   |   Contact   |   Links
Research Area   |   Writing Lessons   |   Writers Workshops   |   OSC at SVU   |   Calendar   |   Store
E-mail this page
Hatrack River Writers Workshop Post New Topic  Post A Reply
my profile login | register | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Hatrack River Writers Workshop » Forums » Next, Please Introduce Yourself » Klaatu Barada Nikto

Author Topic: Klaatu Barada Nikto
variable_1960
Member # 9837

- posted      Profile for variable_1960   Email variable_1960         Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Greetings all. I am very happy and honored to join the group! I have been a failed writer for quite some time -- that is, I have always wanted to try my hand at writing, but have failed to do so. I have written a few things here and there, but nothing for publication, just for my own amusement.

I decided a while back to fish rather than cut bait, although my progress has been slow. I am now working on a number of stories, some more well formed than others. My greatest strength is a very active imagination and creative streak.

I love science fiction -- both written and cinematic -- and would like to be published eventually. We'll see about that.

I have been keeping a blog, although I am a rather infrequent poster. Regardless, it should give you a sense of where I am coming from if you're interested. It's at: decayingorbits.wordpress.com

I spend most of my time working in Washington, D.C. (in the big 5-sided building on the shores of the Potomac) or commuting there and back from my home in Fredericksburg, Virginia. This, of course, is my central challenge: finding time to write. Any suggestions in that regard would be most appreciated.