Hatrack River Writers Workshop Post New Topic  Post A Reply
my profile login | register | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Hatrack River Writers Workshop » Forums » Next, Please Introduce Yourself » Beginning writer......new to Hatrack too!

Author Topic: Beginning writer......new to Hatrack too!
Tell.M.Hunting
Member # 10729

- posted      Profile for Tell.M.Hunting           Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
I am first and foremost a husband and father. I work as a helicopter mechanic maintaining a fire fighting aircraft. I spent 10 years in the US Army working with and flying on helicopters. I enjoy the outdoors, reading, and games. I have enjoyed reading great fiction for my whole life but only recently have I had a real desire to create some great fiction. I hope to learn from you all as I work toward my writing goals.
Posts: 2 | Registered: Aug 2017  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Disgruntled Peony
Member # 10416

- posted      Profile for Disgruntled Peony   Email Disgruntled Peony         Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Hello and welcome. [Smile] That is a mighty interesting day-job you have, there. What kinds of fiction do you like to read?
Posts: 742 | Registered: May 2015  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Tell.M.Hunting
Member # 10729

- posted      Profile for Tell.M.Hunting           Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Thanks! My interests lie mostly with Science Fiction and Fantasy. That being said I like a good story above all else and have enjoyed fiction from all genres.
Posts: 2 | Registered: Aug 2017  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
extrinsic
Member # 8019

- posted      Profile for extrinsic   Email extrinsic         Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote