Hatrack River Writers Workshop   
my profile login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Hatrack River Writers Workshop » Forums » Character Interviews » My name?

Author Topic: My name?
MikeL
Member # 9138

- posted      Profile for MikeL   Email MikeL         Edit/Delete Post 
This is my first attempt. This is the main villan in my book who is behind the scenes.

-
-

The large room of the study was very dimly lit. Shadows conveniently obscured the mans face, revealing only a silhouette of his shoulders and head. A short wall stands in front between you and the man. Two guards with M16s standing like statues prevent anyone from venturing close.

"You asked my name eh? Well, that may be a bit difficult." the man says in a deep, methodical manor. "You see, just as I sit here in the dark so as not to reveal my appearance; I see no reason to give you a name the could grant you any power."

He crossed his legs at the ankle and set them on a low footrest. "I will tell you this, I have placed many people in high positions to guarantee that this great country of East America will not fall pray to meddling dissenters." He folds his hands across his lap calmly. His voice grew slightly soft. "I don't know why I have agreed to this interview, but it would be unwise to consider speaking of our meeting to the wrong ears. ...and I abhor having to deliver consequences." His voice grew light. "I prefer kind persuasion. Don't you?" He let the question sit.

"I am not a heinous man, but I must take precautions you see?" He offered. "I have talked too much, you have many questions...Please..." He lifts his right hand in gesture for you to begin.

[This message has been edited by MikeL (edited June 19, 2010).]

Posts: 154 | Registered: Jun 2010  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
BrandonM
Member # 9064

- posted      Profile for BrandonM   Email BrandonM         Edit/Delete Post 
What race are you? Also, do you see yourself as a terrorist?